Ayurveda BG

Our Physicians


Dr K.S. Gangadharan (1921 - 2017)

Founder and chief physician of Shankar Pharmacy

The eventful life of Dr K S Gangadharan began in the year of 1921. He was born as the eldest son of Sri Shankaran and Smt Kalikutti. He also led a child hood not different from others but he was a nature lover from childhood itself. According to his mother’s words he showed interest in plants, he was curious about the name of different plants and for what it is used. Maybe the essence of Ayurveda was present in his blood from childhood itself. And there is also a genuine reason to state the point. KadavilkunjunniVaidyar (his Great Grandfather), was a renowned eye specialist of the time who received “Pattum,Valayum”(a type of silk cloth and golden bangle given as a recognition) from the then Maharaja of Thiruvithankoor for excellence in Ayurveda.

Read More

Dr Roshith R.

Chief physician of Shankar Pharmacy

The chief physician of Shankar Pharmacy is the grandson of Dr Gangadharan, founder of Shankar Pharmacy. He took his BAMS degree from SDM College of Ayurveda Uduppi, in the year 2001.Soon after the completion of his studies he joined Shankar Pharmacy. He has also under taken the charge of renovating and up grading the company to new standards. He himself is managing the clinics at Kaloor and Cherai which was earlier managed by Dr Gangadharan.

Dr Roshith R.

DR V.S Ranadheeran

Physician of Shankar Pharmacy

S/0 the then famous Shambu Vaidhyar , with an experience of over 44 years is the senior physician of Shankar pharmacy.He completed his studies in Ayurveda at govt.Ayurveda College ,Thripunithura in the year 1976.The first 20 years of his career he worked at Shankar Pharmacy.The next 5 years he served as a physician at R C M hospital. Then 11 years of his professional life was at Vaidyarathnam Aushadashala. Now rendering his full-hearted dedicated service at Shankar Pharmacy.

To contact our physicians please fill Up the Form

We will revert back on next working day

    All fields marked with (*) are required